

## NEW JACKSON Oops!... Pop

Label

**PERMANENT VACATION** 

Format

LP

Catalog Number PERMVAC 316LP

#### UPC

673795731611



Store Price

#### \$16.79

Release Date

04/26/24

Territory NORTH AMERICAN EXCLUSIVE

Genre

**FILE UNDER - N - ELECTRONIC** 

### PERMANENT VACATION

#### DESCRIPTION

New Jackson marks his long-awaited follow-up to 2017's From Night To Night with its successor Oops!...Pop for long-time collaborators Permanent Vacation. A concise triumph in techno pop, its nine tracks elevate his signature electronic sounds into anthemic new heights. David Kitt is a prolific sonic polymath who's enjoyed a colorful career making whatever he likes. While releasing music under a vast array of aliases and collaborations for close to two and a half decades, New Jackson has remained his irregular home since 2011 for when "at one with the machines." It offers a kaleidoscopic window into his love of dance music, and on his debut album under the alias From Night To Night he unfurled his singular vision; a dilated suite of nocturnal soul coaxed from his beloved electronic equipment with songwriter's nous, sonically etched as blunted whispers coalesced from the dusky billows of Dublin bay. In the time since his New Jackson debut, he's slowly distilled his studio methodology to help mine the true core of his musical self. Within this experimentation, he has stumbled upon the bounty that is OOPS!... POP, his most direct and euphoric body of work to date. Recorded across the span of five years and three different countries, Kitt has managed to transform his beloved alias into a leaner beast, tightening the screws around arrangements and songwriting to inspire an album sonically effortless in demeanor and spontaneously playful in structure and form. Aided by a stacked cast of collaborators including Rita Lynn, Donnacha Costello, Riche "Jape" Egan, Yenkee, Kean Kavanagh, Margie Jean Lewis, Meg Cronin, and Fehdah, it bears the hallmarks of the studio albums of yesteryear in its dynamism and gratification while drawing on his rich bouquet of influences across a century of recorded music. New Jackson's oeuvre, indeed David Kitt's musical world, is vast; OOPS!... POP then might just be his opus across it all, a towering achievement of soaring catharsis in melody and song that soundtracks the most direct transmissions from his heart to yours.

#### TRACKLISTING

- 01. Si Si Si
- 02. Burnt Deep
- 03. Like
- 04. Out Of Reach
- 05. Day In Shock
- 06. The OK Hole
- 07. I Wanna Be Adored
- 08. Strobe
- 09. With The Night At Our Feet

#### HIGHLIGHTS

- New Jackson marks his long-awaited follow-up to 2017's From Night To Night with its successor Oops!...Pop
- A concise triumph in techno pop, its nine tracks elevate his signature electronic sounds into anthemic new heights.
- Recorded across the span of five years and three different countries, Kitt has managed to transform his beloved alias into a leaner beast, tightening the screws around arrangements and songwriting to inspire an album sonically effortless in demeanor and spontaneously playful in structure and form.

#### Press Contact: publicity@forcedexposure.com

# Exclusively Distributed by FORCED EXPOSURE

60 Lowell St, Arlington, MA 02476 ph: (781) 321-0320 • fx: (781) 321-0321 fe@forcedexposure.com