

OPEN YELLOW CIRCLE/O YUKI CONJUGATE New Meridian

Label

OPTIMO MUSIC

Format

LP Catalog Number

OM 028LP

EAN 4250101460944



Store Price

\$21.99

Release Date

02/02/24 Territory

NORTH AMERICAN EXCLUSIVE

Genre

FILE UNDER - O - ELECTRONIC



Exclusively Distributed by **FORCED EXPOSURE**

60 Lowell St, Arlington, MA 02476 ph: (781) 321-0320 • fx: (781) 321-0321 fe@forcedexposure.com

DESCRIPTION

In 1994, UK ambient pioneers **O Yuki Conjugate** recorded their landmark *Equator* album. To mark the 30th anniversary of this musical milestone, many of the same personnel – **Roger Horberry** (co-founder of O Yuki Conjugate), **Dan Mudford** (ex-**Sons of Silence** and co-creator of the *Shaun of the Dead* soundtrack), **Joe Lamb** (ex-Sons of Silence) and **Malcolm McGeorge** – came together to make *New Meridian*, reflecting the range of influences they've picked up over the intervening years. Generously described as "almost like normal music," the eight tracks of *New Meridian* feature instrumentation ranging from classic analogue to actual wooden logs. The result takes the listener on a raindrenched, open-top ride from electronica avenue to the drone caverns of Uranus, with various fourth world ambi-dub diversions along the way.

TRACKLISTING

- A1. Dark Blue Trees (3:12)
- A2. Spiral Jetty (4:39)
- A3. Cold Stars (5:07)
- A4. Hireath (5:07)
- A5. Left Home (4:56)
- B1. Below Mono (5:44)
- B2. Fogou (6:32)
- B3. The Chasmic (9:38)

HIGHLIGHTS

- **O Yuki Conjugate** present *New Meridian* to mark the 30th anniversary of *Equator*.
- Featuring Roger Horberry, Dan Mudford, Joe Lamb, and Malcolm McGeorge.
- RIYL: Sons of Silence.

Press Contact: publicity@forcedexposure.com