

FOTHERINGAY Fotheringay

Label

ENDLESS HAPPINESS

Format

LP

Catalog Number

HE 72001LP

EAN

5060672889131



Store Price

\$19.39

Release Date

03/22/24

Territory

NORTH AMERICAN EXCLUSIVE

Genre

FILE UNDER - F - ROCK



DESCRIPTION

Fotheringay is the self-titled album by the group formed by **Sandy Denny** after she left **Fairport Convention** in 1969, and was the group's only contemporaneous release. It was recorded in 1970 with former **Eclection** member and Denny's future husband **Trevor Lucas**, with **Gerry Conway**, **Jerry Donahue**, and **Pat Donaldson**. The album includes five Sandy Denny compositions (one of which was co-written with Lucas), one song by Lucas, as well as one traditional song and two cover versions: **Bob Dylan**'s "Too Much of Nothing" and **Gordon Lightfoot**'s "The Way I Feel."

TRACKLISTING

- 01. Nothing More (4:34)
- 02. The Sea (5:25)
- 03. The Ballad Of Ned Kelly (3:29)
- 04. Winter Winds (2:20)
- 05. Peace In The End (7:21)
- 06. The Way I Feel (3:52)
- 07. The Pond And The Stream (3:13)
- 08. Too Much Of Nothing (3:51)
- 09. Banks Of The Nile (8:18)

HIGHLIGHTS

- Fotheringay is the self-titled album by the group formed by **Sandy Denny** after she left **Fairport Convention** in 1969, and was the group's only contemporaneous release.
- It was recorded in 1970 with former Eclection member and Denny's future husband Trevor Lucas, with Gerry Conway, Jerry Donahue, and Pat Donaldson.
- Includes five Sandy Denny compositions, one song by Lucas, as well as one traditional song and two cover versions: Bob Dylan's "Too Much of Nothing" and Gordon Lightfoot's "The Way I Feel."

Press Contact: publicity@forcedexposure.com

Exclusively Distributed by FORCED EXPOSURE

60 Lowell St, Arlington, MA 02476 ph: (781) 321-0320 • fx: (781) 321-0321 fe@forcedexposure.com