

MONA MUR Delinquent

Label

CHEEZY CRUST RECORDS

Format

LP

Catalog Number

CCR 007LP

FAN

4251896109346



Store Price

\$21.39

Release Date

12/15/23

Territory

NORTH AMERICAN EXCLUSIVE

Genre

FILE UNDER - M - ROCK



DESCRIPTION

Mona Mur solo album Delinquent on Cheezy Crust Records! First vinyl release of the 2019 album - colored vinyl edition limited to 300 copies. Mona Mur - a name that stands for a smoky-cool voice, manic-intense performances and an illustrious list of changing musicians. She is not only a singer but also a songwriter and producer. As an "'80s survivor," she has continuously asserted herself in the music scene over the last three decades, on tour or in her own Berlin studio KATANA. Now music lovers can experience their 2019 album Delinquent as a limited vinyl edition on the Hamburg label Cheezy Crust Records. Delinquent is a collection of 12 songs in German in harsh black and white - short stories in urban desperado style - physically painful, beautiful and brutal like the current reality. Despite their intensity, they are danceable and exude an unexpected lightness, even humor. At Mona Mur's side: Ralf Goldkind (known for Lucilectric and **Die Fantastischen 4**), co-producer and co-author of *Delinquent*. Goldkind's hypnotic twang guitars and minimal electronic loops act as powerful triggers for the electro rock and roll heard on this album. The collaboration between Mona Mur and Ralf Goldkind has produced a bright and catchy sound. Goldkind, hit producer and punk from the very beginning, was thrilled to finally realize the Mona Mur album he had always dreamed of. Mona Mur's music is a unique mix of dark and intense emotions wrapped in an electrifying sound. With Delinquent she makes an impressive statement in the world of alternative music. Delinquent will delight fans and captivate new listeners. Anja Huwe (X Mal Deutschland), Bettina Köster (Malaria) and Annika Line Trost (Cobra

Killer) can be heard as guest vocalists.

TRACKLISTING

- 01. Motorboy
- 02. Sandsturm
- 03. Stiefel Im Wind
- 04. Delinquent
- 05. Fukushima
- 06. Vielen Dank, Herr Kapitaen
- 07. Radikal
- 08. Schmerz
- 09. Sex To Go
- 10. Als Ich Aufwachte
- 11. Baeng Baeng
- 12. Sinnlos High

HIGHLIGHTS

- 2019 Mona Mur solo album Delinquent, released for the first time on vinyl.
- Featuring Ralf Goldkind, Anja Huwe (X Mal Deutschland), Bettina Köster (Malaria) and Annika Line Trost (Cobra Killer).

Also available:

(PL 109CD) MONA MUR: Mona Mur CD [4042564213270] (PL 109LP) MONA MUR: Mona Mur LP [4042564213263]

(PL 132LP) MONA MUR: The Original Band (1984-86) LP [4042564224030]

(PL 140LP) MONA MUR: Warsaw LP [4042564231632]

Press Contact: publicity@forcedexposure.com

Exclusively Distributed by

FORCED EXPOSURE

60 Lowell St, Arlington, MA 02476 ph: (781) 321-0320 • fx: (781) 321-0321 fe@forcedexposure.com