

THE BOYS WITH THE PERPETUAL NERVOUSNESS Dead Calm

Label

BOBO INTEGRAL

Format

LP Catalog Number

BBI 042LP

EAN 8495390853565



Store Price

\$21.39

Release Date

09/13/24

Territory

U.S. EXCLUSIVE (No Exports)

Genre

FILE UNDER - B - ROCK



Exclusively Distributed by **FORCED EXPOSURE**

60 Lowell St, Arlington, MA 02476 ph: (781) 321-0320 • fx: (781) 321-0321 fe@forcedexposure.com

DESCRIPTION

Bobo Integral Records present the deluxe edition of Dead Calm, the debut album by The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness. This edition enriches the original tracks (now remastered), which were met with immediate success and critical acclaim, with new material and acoustic demos. Also incorporates an expected insert with all lyrics. Upon its initial release in 2019 by Pretty Olivia Records, Dead Calm was celebrated for its melodic craftsmanship. Purepopradio praised it as a "masterpiece of melody and harmony," Powerpopaholic rated it 9/10 and included it in their "best of 2019 list for best power pop this year," and Section 26 recommended it as "Presque indispensable." After two other records, Songs From Another Life and The Third Wave Of (BBI 029LP), it's the time to come back to the record that started it all. The deluxe edition offers fans an exclusive track from the original sessions, "Wouldn't Be Anywhere Else," and six acoustic demos that provide insight into the band's creative process. Reflecting their musical influences, such as The Byrds, R.E.M., Big Star, The Go-Betweens, Teenage Fanclub and the classic power pop era, the band's sound is a contemporary homage to these inspirations. Andrew Taylor is the leader and soul of Dropkick, a wonderful Scottish power pop group with touches of altcountry. Gonzalo Marcos is part of the cult Spanish indie pop group El Palacio de Linares and founder of the Bobo Integral Records label. Now it is time to return to Dead Calm, in a remastered edition, expanded with an unreleased song from those sessions ("Wouldn't Be Anywhere Else") and six acoustic demos that show how the songs were constructed and how they shone already in their embryonic state.

TRACKLISTING

A1. T.B.W.T.P.N.

- A2. Anything at All
- A3. Close the Doors
- A4. Southern Words
- A5. Need You to Know
- A6. Nervous Man
- A7. Runaway
- A8. Sparkle
- B1. Start It Again
- B2. Dead Calm
- B3. Wouldn't Be Anywhere Else (Bonus Track)
- B4. T.B.W.T.P.N. (Demo)
- B5. Anything at All (Demo)
- B6. Close the Doors (Demo)
- B7. Southern Words (Demo)
- B8. Sparkle (Demo)
- B9. Start It Again (Demo)

HIGHLIGHTS

- Bobo Integral Records present the deluxe edition of *Dead Calm*, the debut album by **The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness**.
- This edition enriches the original tracks (now remastered), which were met with immediate success and critical acclaim, with new material and six acoustic demos.
- RIYL: The Byrds, R.E.M., Big Star, The Go-Betweens, Teenage Fanclub.

Also available:

(BBI 029LP) BOYS WITH THE PERPETUAL NERVOUSNESS, THE: The Third Wave Of... LP [729208215183]

Press Contact: publicity@forcedexposure.com